About Us

Los Gatos Youth Commission
The Los Gatos Youth Commission was formed in 2004 and is comprised of a diverse group of 20 young Los Gatos residents people in grades 8th - 12th from accredited schools throughout Santa Clara County. Appointed by the Town Council, the purpose of the Youth Commission is to give youth a greater “voice” in the community.

Youth commissioners explore youth concerns and opportunities, facilitate community forums, and undertake special projects. The Commission is supported by the Los Gatos/Monte Sereno Police Department in collaboration with Los Gatos/Saratoga Community Education and Recreation.
Meeting Information
The Youth Commission meetings are on the 2nd Tuesday of each month in the Council Chambers at 7:00 p.m. Agendas and minutes can be found here.

Contact the Los Gatos Youth Commission
2015/2016 Youth Commission Roster
Molly Ball 
Hyuntae Byun
Nicole Calise
Crystal Huang
Shomik Jain
Shomil Jain
Hayley Knowlton
Sabrina Kuta
Colby Matthiasson
Charlotte Pla
Tommy Seaman
Natasha Vosky
Chloe Weiner
Anne Zepecki
Samuel Zukin
Zoe Lam
Parth Pendurkar
Sawye Raygani
Isabelle Scott